[Music]

I promised you all a taste of Harper music in my post from last Monday.  It’s taken me until today to realize that music files are not accepted as uploads for my blog.  Sorry about that, folks.  I’ll continue trying to get those to you.

However, I’ll share a tidbit from Ireland that hasn’t necessarily happened today.  So, everyone knows that the Irish are musical—that every Irishman can sing once he’s drunk enough, right?  Well, I’m not so sure on the whole drunken thing, but I do know that music is a huge part of the Irish culture.

“Well, duh,” you might be saying, but here, the music is so common that people take it for granted.  There’s live music at most of the pubs here every day of the week (not at every pub every day, but at least one has live music on any given night), and people don’t even pay attention.  Of course, I’m sitting there with my mouth open, foot tapping along, and staring at the musicians like an idiot (or just a tourist, I suppose).

I would love to hear and experience music like this every day.  And here, I’m definitely taking advantage of that.  There’s a traditional music session in Liscannor again this Sunday.  Guess who’s going.

Leave a Reply

