[Career]

I think my career is starting to fall into place.  The office of marketing and communications decided I qualify as a student success story.  I think that’s a good sign, that people notice what I do.

Courtesy of Hastings College
Courtesy of Hastings College

Look at that!  I made the front page of the Hastings College website.  Maybe it’s not huge, but it’s something, right?

I may also have an article in an Irish paper while I’m here.  Isn’t that exciting?  While the paper itself, the North Clare Local, is only published once a month, that’s still another experience I would have never had otherwise.

Maybe I’m just being far too optimistic, but I really just want to take a while and bask in the feeling that I’m getting to the point where I can be taken seriously as a job applicant.

After all, this trip to Ireland was intended to help my eventual career, and I honestly think that the way it’s going–I might just be able to achieve my goal.

Leave a Reply

